HAMLET | MODEL BOX

After coming up with my design, my next task was to create a to scale 3D model of it. I really enjoyed doing this, it allowed me to experiment a bit more and alter the design when needed.

I had a few issues when creating the model box. I really had to consider the composition of the design to work out if the actors would have enough entrances and exits into the space.

Progression of model box:

-Initial progression of concrete structure.

I used various layers of different tones of grey.

– The next step with my model was to construct the platform and the stair case that went with it. I found this quite challenging as I wanted to make sure I had considered every detail, in order to make it as realistic as possible. Another thing I needed to add was a hand rail. It took me a long time to work out how to do this, but in the end I just had to opt for cutting it out of card.

Final image:

IMG_9648

Leave a Reply

